Rocky Mountain Trucking LLC

The National Tank Truck Carriers recently announced the eight Champion Finalists of the 2022-2023 Professional Driver of the Year contest, sponsored by Great West Casualty Company.

The finalists include:

  • Robert Anderson, Florida Rock & Tank Lines
  • Jefferson Benjamin, SWTO, LLC
  • David Lepak, Quality Carriers
  • Jerry Locke, Kenan Advantage Group
  • Robert Newsome, Cox Petroleum Transport
  • David Powell, Usher Transport, Inc
  • Pamela Randol, Highway Transport Logistics, Inc.
  • Kenneth Tolliver, G&D Trucking/Hoffman Transportation

Collectively, these eight drivers have amassed 21.7 million accident-free miles within 230 years of commercial trucking experience.

The Grand Champion of the 2022-2023 Professional Driver of the Year contest will be crowned during the NTTC Annual Conference, held May 20-23, 2023 in Boston.

RELATED NEWS: Highway Transport trucker named tanker driver of the year award winner

According to the NTTC, the Grand Champion will serve as the face of the tank truck industry, representing NTTC at safety-focused events throughout the year and sharing NTTC’s mission of safety and education with the general public.